Use Cases

Entreprise Information Retrieval

The Challenge: Lack of Expertise Visibility

A large company in the construction industry with 100,000 employees and several hundred distinct entities across multiple countries had accumulated over 25 million documents across various ECM systems, CMS systems, intranets, file systems, Cloud-based documents, internet pages, and more. Their systems were sustaining close to one million queries per month, or up to 60 requests per second.

The company needed a focused application that would enable HR and project managers to select employees according to different requirements located in various systems, including structured applications and unstructured documents.

The employees created, and edited documents related to projects, methodology documents, and meeting minutes. The system needed to extract skills and experiences from this unstructured content and attach the documents to their author, while also considering the varying weight of the extracted skill, based on the density of the concept in each document.

The Solution: Getting to Expertise Faster and More Productively

Using our Enterprise Search technology, our team built a focused application for this company by combining a knowledge management approach with an expertise management system.

In addition to integrating all of the company’s information together, the application also required an enrichment process for the documents using the additional metadata collected on each employee to improve the accuracy of results. This allowed a very granular, filtered search. For example, the application could find a senior field engineer located in Texas with a strong expertise in a specific specialty who had worked on more than five projects related to that specialty and who was available in March or April.

Currently, the application is used in a variety of contexts:

  • an employee directory that unifies all employees and sub-contractors across regions and organizations into a single portal with a very high level of pertinence due to semantics, indexing, and application federation;
  • a company and sub-contractor directory with enriched metadata originating from company house and internal databases;
  • expertise management software combining self-declarative data, resume descriptions, HR management, and document production; and
  • knowledge management that leverages author profiles.

The Results Speak for Themselves

The directory of employees and their related expertise generates more traffic and requests than any other information management application. Progressively, this application, with its dynamic categorization capacities, is replacing various ECM systems.

The employee portal now enables a user to search over a wide range of criteria, including an employee’s past projects, current projects, most recent publications, company resume, languages spoken, colleagues, communities, and more. HR managers use the platform to enable users to search for job opportunities, submit skills requests, communicate internally, and more.

This advanced application enabled users to define alerts based on their own requirements, like a project request for a specific geographic region, a document on a specific issue written by an expert, or a job proposal that meets specific criteria.

The research center for an international group specializing in environment management across 8 business units. This entity was created through the merger of separate division research centers. There were a number of problems to solve:

  • Pooling highly heterogeneous applications (originating from several different entities) while maintaining the terminological and lexical specificities of each division. With an attempt at unification in the scope of a single DMS having partially failed and each entity wanting to keep its own tools, the search engine made it possible to pool these various tools without forced migration.
  • Exchanging information among the various groups while maintaining a high level of security and confidentiality. We therefore developed a search module capable of notifying the user that a document exists without granting him or her access to it, but rather enabling him or her to submit an access request to the owner of the document resource.
  • Defining a classification system capable of pooling the resources common to different divisions while setting apart documents only of interest to one of the fields.
  • Creating a directory of human expertise on key and sometimes cross-disciplinary subjects by analyzing the document production of the authors.
  • Pooling external document resources thus making it possible to avoid multiple purchases.

The application has now been in use several years and new sources are being integrated into the project.

The challenge:

The French homeland security agency manages several million records on judiciary proceedings, including items, persons and operating modes. These records mix a highly detailed information structure – with over one hundred attributes for each type of item – and full-text for each content. The system must be able to guarantee service of over 200 extremely complex requests per second.

The homeland security organization needed a focused application to search for this content and navigate through it. And to harness the full power of their structured information, they needed a powerful search engine.

The solution:

Using our Enterprise Search technology, a large systems integration firm built a custom administration console, combining the full-text search capabilities and nested document support provided by our platform to allow the user to formulate highly complex queries.

In addition to the standard indexation process, the application also included an enrichment process for documents using semantic analysis in order to extract structured information from free text and identify similarities between operating modes.

Advantages:

Accelerate access to information

Combine structured and unstructured search

Distributed environment permitting very high usage

Information Discovery

Managing expertise is a very common requirement that is not addressed effectively in many corporations due to the constant evolution of expertise domains, their lack of normalization and the absence of metadata attached to employees in most systems.

To effectively address this requirement, the system needs to learn automatically from incoming information in real time and on a continuous basis. The information concerning expertise requirements (customer case, request for project, tenders, crisis management…) and expertise resources (FAQ, documents written, emails, social media profiles, resumes, projects to which an employee participated, minutes of meetings, blogs…) is fragmented and siloed.

bee4sense Learning Engine analyses all information originating from an employee or from external requirements where expertise can be detected. The system leverages its semantic capability to cluster concepts extracted from these applications and create relevant clusters of expertise adapted to the business jargon of the company, all the while taking care to avoid dupes, as an expertise can be described through several different terms.

Expertise identification is updated continuously based on the appearance of new information. The classification system adapts automatically to emerging domains of expertise so that the company can identify new domains of expertise to be addressed and identify others where the company lacks resources.

The continuous self-learning capability of the system guarantees that the expertise taxonomy never becomes obsolescent, even in an ever-changing environment.

Lastly, the system can also associate a user’s expertise with his or her immediate availability, by displaying the user’s Lync or Skype status, as well as his or her work schedule obtained from project management applications or calendars such as Exchange, Google calendars or Notes.

Benefits

split-second expertise identification to ease solving a customer or employee issue

benchmarking existing expertise resources against incoming requirements to ensure prospective HR strategy and business sustainability

knowledge and best practice dissemination to speed employee ramp-up and business impact

ensuring that expertise available in the company is leveraged to maximize revenue impact

Large organizations usually manage a large portfolio of products or services, across multiple business units and product ranges. No single user can acquire the expertise needed to manage product enquiries effectively and potentially sell. In addition, depending on the product, the user has to deal with a variety of characteristics, sometimes very technical, to be able to recommend the right product or service.

Enabling customer-facing employees to benefit from any customer interaction to maximize revenue is a critical success factor. The non-ability of most companies to address upsell or cross sell opportunities is real.

The reason why current systems fail to deliver such expertise to users is related to the heterogeneity of internal product management systems (technical documents, FAQs, sales brochures, white papers, multiple product catalogs, pricing databases, ERPs, order management systems, quote management systems…) and also external information (social media, competition, …). Such heterogeneity increases complexity.

To effectively address this requirement the system needs to be continuously up-to date and the GUI needs to be self-adaptive so that options and selection criteria evolve as the user refines requirements. In addition, as companies launch new products, new ranges as norms and constraints may shift, it becomes imperative to automate taxonomy upgrades. Lastly, it is essential to leverage internal business jargon to customer requirements that may originate from reviewing a product from a competitor (“do you have a product or service like…”).

The bee4sense Learning Engine analyses all information originating from product related environments, applications, social media, competitive intelligence to maximize customer-facing employee efficiency. The system handles a holistic vision of the product characteristics, permitting the swift and accurate matching of customer requirements to internal products by leveraging its semantic and taxonomy management layers. Lastly, the contextual GUI adapts dynamically to the category of products handled.

Benefits

 enable customer facing employees to effectively respond to customer product enquiries to maximize expertise and sales potential

allows product suggestions to be adapted to customer profiles

leverages all product information to maximize relevancy

By leveraging data enrichment and search, bee4sense provides a unique approach to helping users focus on critical information and proactively choose the right strategies to maximize performance. In the following example, opportunities originating from the CRM application are benchmarked using the predictive engine and pushed to the user using ActionAlerts™, helping the user avoid missing critical windows.

Benefits

use a KPI to prioritize opportunities

challenge forecast from experience

disseminate best practices to maximize success

The challenge

The French DCPJ (Direction Centrale de la Police Judiciaire) handles several million pieces of heterogeneous content, in different formats and originating from different data sources. Because of the highly time-constrained nature of their work, it was imperative for them to be able to process these documents as efficiently as possible. The time required to search across this corpus and extract valuable information was simply too high, particularly considering the increased responsiveness required in the judicial context.

The solution

After having trained customer resources, the organization built a platform combining relevant and performant search capabilities with Artificial Intelligence based enrichment processes. The application leverages embedded natural language processing capabilities to extract structured information from unstructured documents. This information consists of different types of named entities linked together in order to reveal relations networks across entities.

On one single platform, the customer is able to index the documents, extract all the value from the available information and access this value faster.

Advantages

Accelerate access to the right information

Reduce the time required to recover available information from unstructured texts

Improve information discovery by combining search capabilities and graph navigation

The challenge

The digitalization of processes has transformed complaints management. In response to increased e-fraud, the French homeland security agency implemented a self-service declaration system. It then faced a huge amount of complaints, which had to be processed in a timeframe compliant with the investigation requirement.

The solution

This agency now implements a solution based on the bee4sense platform, enabling them to automatically process this vast quantity of complaints and identify similarities between them. These similarities allow declarations to be grouped together in batches, which helps investigators focus on relevant operating modes. The application also provides network graphs to better understand the links between complaints.

Results

Automatic processing of huge volume of data

Similarities between complaints detection

Tailored display to help the investigation

ActionAlerts™

One of the largest electrical goods companies in the world with 2,500 customer care agents in 100 countries, has recognized that to stay competitive, you need to not only over-deliver on customer expectations, but also find new opportunities to add value to customers. The organization is dedicated to delivering outstanding service and is taking an innovative approach to customer care excellence with a customer lifetime value-driven approach.

The challenge: delayed customer identification time

The leaders of the company realize that at the heart of the most important, and often the only, interaction point with customers, customer care agents are a true asset in establishing rapport with customers and in increasing the company’s bottom line.

The company is now in the process of re-inventing their support organization. In the past, improvement initiatives were handled one at a time: one application at a time, one process improvement at a time. This led to silos in technologies, processes and the ability to quickly find important customer information. All this also hindered the utilization of this information to make the most relevant decisions and recommendations, in the field, during customer calls.

The average time customers spent on the phone with the live agent was over 7 long minutes, of which 5 minutes was spent waiting for the agent to find customer information, and to enter basic information into their support application. This activity wasted the majority of the valuable time the customer is willing to spend on the call, instead of utilizing it in the most satisfactory and productive way possible.

The goal: increase customer lifetime value through reduction of customer identification time and product upsell

The new goal is to reduce customer identification time in each interaction by being able to quickly map the incoming number with the full customer profile, enrich this information intelligently, and suggest the most appropriate actions. This frees up time for a customer care agent to become ‘solution consultants’ for the customer, thus not only increasing overall customer satisfaction but also generating additional revenue from relevant upsells and promotions.

The challenge required the company to further their innovation in this field, and they have partnered with bee4sense to bring its Information Insight Platform into their ‘Big Data Technology Innovation Lab’, in conjunction with Accenture. A well-planned phased approach ensures that each use case is incrementally deployed, brings quick value to the business, and that new use cases build on top of the previous one.

The solution: technology-enabled approach to personalize each customer care interaction

bee4sense is working with the company’s customer care and technology innovation teams to enable their agents to be more proactive in the following context:

The “Welcome” Phase

  • reduce the time required to identify a pre-existing customer or contact;
  • reduce the data-entry workload for creation of new contacts and customers; and
  • ensure accuracy and quality of information of current and new contacts and customers.

The “Resolution and Recommandation” Phase

  • reduce the time needed to understand the requirement of the contact or customer;
  • ease access to the right information by shortening the research cycle;
  • deliver high-quality recommendations for problem resolution; and
  • identify potential need and recommend product upsell.

The “Closing” Phase

Automate recording of the customer case to avoid time-consuming manual entry.

The new, bee4sense-powered customer care solution enabled increased productivity of customer care agents by decreasing the overall time-to-resolution, as well as increasing time spent on selling of value-add services.

Results:

lowered call duration by 60%

 increased resolution rate by over 100%

 increase customer satisfaction by 60% (as determined through surveys collected after the case closing)

 increased upsell by over 10%

 reduced churn by over 5%

Cas d’usage

Entreprise Information Retrieval

Le challenge : le manque de visibilité

Une grande société de l’industrie de la construction, comptant plus de 100 000 employés et disposant de plusieurs centaines de filiales à travers le monde, a accumulé plus de 250 millions de documents, répartis au sein de différents systèmes : CRM, GED, intranets, répertoires de fichiers, solution cloud, pages internet et autres. Le système doit supporter plus de 200 requêtes par seconde.

Cette société avait besoin d’une application dédiée permettant aux RH et aux directeurs de projets de sélectionner les collaborateurs en fonction de critères localisés dans différents systèmes incluant à la fois des données structurées et non structurées.

Les collaborateurs créent et éditent des documents relatifs aux projets, aux méthodologies, aux processus, ou encore des comptes-rendus de réunion. De ces publications, l’application bee4sense est capable d’extraire des compétences et des expertises issues de l’analyse des documents non structurés et des pièces jointes qu’elle rattache aux auteurs des documents. Le poids des compétences et expertises devant dépendre ici de la nature des contenus traités et de leur origine.

La solution : extraire les expertises plus rapidement et d’une manière plus productive

En utilisant une solution d’Enterprise Search, notre équipe a construit une application dédiée pour cette société en combinant une approche de gestion de la connaissance et une application de gestion des expertises.

En plus d’avoir intégré l’ensemble des sources d’information, l’application met aussi en place un processus d’enrichissement, en collectant des métadonnées complémentaires sur chaque employé afin d’améliorer sa précision. Cela permet la mise en œuvre de filtres à la granularité très fine. Par exemple, l’application peut trouver un ingénieur terrain basé au Texas, avec une expertise forte dans une spécialité donnée, qui a travaillé sur plus de 5 projets relatifs à cette spécialité et disponible au mois d’avril.

Actuellement, l’application est utilisée dans plusieurs contextes :

  • Un annuaire d’entreprise qui unifie l’ensemble des collaborateurs et sous-contractants, quelles que soient les localisations et les entités, dans un portail unifié et disposant d’un fort niveau de pertinence, grâce aux enrichissements sémantiques.
  • Un annuaire des sous-contractants, réunissant des métadonnées enrichies en provenance du siège et des bases de données internes.
  • Une application de gestion des expertises qui mélange les données fournies par les utilisateurs, les CV, les comptes-rendus d’entretiens et les documents produits.
  • Une base de gestion de la connaissance qui utilise les profiles utilisateurs.

Les résultats parlent d’eux-mêmes

L’annuaire des collaborateurs et leurs expertises associées génère plus de trafic et de requêtes que toute autre application de gestion de l’information. Progressivement, cette application en remplace d’autres, notamment grâce à sa classification dynamique.

Le portail collaborateurs autorise désormais un utilisateur à identifier un collaborateur en effectuant une recherche combinant un large spectre de compétences, de projets sur lesquels il aurait travaillé par le passé ou sur lesquels il travaille actuellement, en prenant aussi en compte ses derniers documents ou CVs publiés, les langues qu’il parle, ses collègues, les communautés qu’il fréquente… Les managers RH utilisent ainsi la plateforme pour permettre aux collaborateurs de recherches des offres internes, pour soumettre des compétences, communiquer en interne…

Cette application avancée rend possible la définition d’alertes basées sur leurs propres besoins, comme un appel à projet lancé par une région donnée, un document rédigé par un expert…

Le centre de recherche d’un des plus grands groupes internationaux spécialisés dans l’environnement, composé de 8 unités business et né de la fusion de différentes entités, s’est retrouvé confronté au morcellement de l’ensemble des informations à sa disposition. Il y avait par conséquent plusieurs problèmes à régler :

  • Gérer de nombreuses applications très différentes, issues des différentes entités, en établissant une terminologie commune tout en prenant en considération les lexiques spécifiques à chaque division. Une tentative de centralisation de l’ensemble des applications avait échoué devant la réticence de chaque acteur à abandonner ses propres outils.
  • Echanger des informations à travers les différents groupes tout en garantissant la sécurité et la confidentialité des sources d’information. Nous avons développé un module capable de notifier les utilisateurs de l’existence de documents, en restreignant l’accès aux données sensibles, tout en redirigeant les utilisateurs vers les responsables applicatifs, en cas de besoin.
  • Définir un système de classification capable d’interroger les ressources communes aux différentes divisions, tout en définissant des rubriques relatives aux documents spécifiques à chacune de ces divisions.
  • Créer un annuaire d’expertise sur les disciplines-clés en analysant les documents produits par les auteurs.
  • Interroger des systèmes externes en central dans le but de limiter les achats multiples de sources de données.

L’application est utilisée depuis plusieurs années et de nouvelles sources sont ajoutées dans l’application régulièrement.

Le defi :

Le service de sécurité intérieur doit gérer plusieurs millions de fichiers sur les procédures judiciaires, comprenant des objets, des personnes et des modes opératoires. Ces enregistrements comportent de l’information structurée très détaillée – avec plus d’une centaine d’attributs pour chaque type d’objet – et du texte libre pour chaque contenu. Le système doit garantir des temps de réponse performants avec une sollicitation de plus de 200 requêtes extrêmement complexes par seconde.

Le service de sécurité intérieur avait besoin d’une application performante afin de pouvoir rechercher ces contenus et naviguer à travers ces contenus, qui s’appuie sur la puissance du moteur de recherche et la richesse de l’information structurée.

La solution :

En utilisant notre technologie de moteur de recherche, un grand intégrateur a construit une application personnalisée pour l’administration, combinant les capacités de recherche texte libre et les documents imbriqués apportés par notre plateforme. Cela permet à l’utilisateur d’exprimer des requêtes très complexes.

Outre le processus d’indexation standard, l’application nécessitait également un processus d’enrichissement des documents utilisant une analyse sémantique afin d’extraire des informations structurées du texte libre et d’identifier les similitudes entre les modes opératoires.

Résultats :

Accélérer l’accès à l’information

Combiner la recherche structurée et non-structurée

Un environnement distribué pour gérer la charge élevée

Information Discovery

La gestion des expertises est une exigence très commune qui n’est pas satisfaite efficacement dans de nombreuses sociétés, en raison de l’évolution constante des domaines d’expertise, de leur manque de normalisation et de l’absence de métadonnées attachés aux salariés au sein de la plupart des systèmes.

Pour satisfaire efficacement à cette exigence, le système doit apprendre automatiquement des informations entrantes, en temps réel et sur une base continue. Les informations renfermant des exigences d’expertise (cas de clientèle, appel à projet, appels d’offres, gestion de crise…) et des ressources (FAQ, documents écrits, courriers électroniques, médias sociaux, CVs, projets auxquels un salarié a participé, comptes-rendus de réunions, blogs…) sont fragmentées et confinées dans des silos de données.

bee4sense Learning Engine analyse toutes les informations provenant d’un salarié ou des exigences externes nécessitant une expertise. Le système démultiplie sa capacité sémantique aux clusters de concepts extraits de ces demandes, afin de créer les clusters d’expertises les plus pertinents et les plus adaptés au jargon des affaires et de l’entreprise. Il s’agit notamment de limiter les doublons, puisque l’expertise peut être décrite par plusieurs termes différents.

L’identification d’expertise est mise à jour continuellement, sur la base de l’apparition de nouvelles informations. La classification s’adapte automatiquement aux domaines d’expertise naissants pour que l’entreprise puisse déterminer si elle dispose des ressources nécessaires pour se confronter à ces nouveaux domaines ou non.

Enfin, le système peut aussi associer la disponibilité immédiate de l’utilisateur en affichant son Lync ou son statut Skype, mais aussi sa planification en provenance d’applications de gestion de projets ou de calendriers tels que Exchange, les calendriers Google ou Lotus Notes.

Avantages

L’identification instantanée d’expertise facilite la résolution d’une problématique client ou d’une question de salarié.

L’analyse comparative existante des ressources d’expertise par rapport aux exigences entrantes assure la stratégie RH et la durabilité d’affaires.

La dissémination des connaissances et des bonnes pratiques accélère la montée en compétence des salariés et l’impact de revenu.

L’assurance que l’expertise disponible dans l’entreprise sera démultipliée pour maximiser l’impact de revenu.

Les grandes organisations gèrent habituellement un grand portefeuille de produits ou de services, à travers des unités opérationnelles multiples et des gammes de produits. Aucun utilisateur seul ne peut espérer disposer de l’expertise nécessaire pour mener efficacement des enquêtes sur l’ensemble de ses produits, dans l’optique de les vendre. En effet, en fonction du produit ou du service concerné, c’est tout une variété de caractéristiques, parfois très techniques, qui devront être mémorisées par l’utilisateur afin de pouvoir le recommander à sa clientèle.

Permettre aux utilisateurs confrontés à une clientèle de profiter de n’importe quelle interaction client pour maximiser le revenu est un facteur de succès primordial.

L’incapacité de la plupart des entreprises à adresser l’upsell et le cross-sell est réelle.

La raison pour laquelle les systèmes classiques échouent à livrer cette expertise tient dans l’hétérogénéité des systèmes de gestion de l’information (documents techniques, FAQs, brochures de ventes, livres blancs, catalogues produit multiples, bases de données tarifaires, ERP, systèmes de gestion d’ordre, systèmes de gestion de citation…), mais dépend aussi des informations externes dont ils disposent (médias sociaux, concurrence…). Une telle hétérogénéité augmente la complexité.

Pour répondre efficacement à ces besoins, le système doit être continuellement mis à jour et l’interface utilisateur doit s’adapter aux modifications des axes d’affinage et des critères de sélection requis par les utilisateurs. De plus, du fait des lancements de nouveaux produits, de l’évolution des normes et des contraintes, il est nécessaire de permettre l’automatisation de la mise à jour de la taxonomie. Enfin, il est essentiel de tenir compte du jargon du métier, parfois même au sein de la compétition.

bee4sense Learning Engine analyse l’ensemble des informations en provenance des environnements produit, applications, medias sociaux, veille compétitive… afin de maximiser l’efficacité des utilisateurs. Le système offre une vision holistique des caractéristiques du produit et simplifie la correspondance avec les besoins de la clientèle et des produits en utilisant la sémantique et les couches de gestion de la taxonomie.

Avantages

 Maximiser l’efficacité des utilisateurs tout en répondant avec pertinence aux diverses sollicitations dont ils sont la cible.

Adapter les suggestions aux profils d’usages.

Maximiser la pertinence en prenant en compte l’ensemble des produits et des autres données.

Avec ses capacités d’enrichissement des données et de son système de recherche, l’approche unique de bee4sense permet aux utilisateurs de se concentrer sur les informations critiques et d’adopter les stratégies les plus efficaces afin de maximiser leur performance. Dans cet exemple, les opportunités détectées par le moteur de prédiction sont benchmarkées et proposées à l’utilisateur sous la forme d’ActionAlerts™.

Avantages

Utilisation des KPI pour identifier les opportunités.

Prédiction des défis par l’analyse des tendances du passé.

Diffusion des bonnes pratiques pour maximiser le succès.

Le défi

La DCPJ (Direction Centrale de la Police Judiciaire), qui gère plusieurs millions de contenus hétérogènes de différents formats provenant de différentes sources de données, était confrontée à des problématiques d’efficacité pour le traitement de ces documents dans des délais extrêmement contraignants. Le temps requis pour rechercher des informations dans ce corpus et pour en extraire en un coup d’œil des informations pertinentes était trop important, compte tenu de la réactivité attendue dans ces contextes juridiques.

La solution

Après avoir formé les ressources du client, cette organisation a mis en place une plateforme combinant des capacités de recherche pertinente et performante et des processus d’enrichissement sémantique basés sur de l’intelligence artificielle. L’application exploite les capacités intégrées de traitement automatique du langage naturel pour extraire des informations structurées à partir des documents non structurés. Ces informations sont composées de différents types d’entités nommées liées entre elles, révélant ainsi des réseaux de relations.

Sur une seule plateforme, le client est capable d’indexer les documents, d’extraire toute la valeur des informations disponibles et d’accéder plus rapidement à cette valeur.

Avantages

Accélérer l’accès à l’information pertinente

Réduire le temps requis pour comprendre l’information disponible dans des textes non structurés

Améliorer la découverte de l’information en combinant les capacités de recherche avec la navigation graphe

Le défi

La digitalisation des processus impacte également la gestion des plaintes. Face à la croissance de l’e-fraude, la DCPJ a implémenté un outil de déclaration en libre-service. Ainsi, elle a été donc confrontée à un nombre très important de plaintes à traiter dans un délai qui doit rester conforme aux exigences de l’enquête.

La solution

S’appuyant sur la plateforme bee4sense, la DCPJ a implémenté une solution pour le traitement automatique de ce volume important de réclamations en identifiant les similarités entre elles. Ces similarités permettent de regrouper les déclarations en lots. Les enquêteurs peuvent alors se focaliser sur les modes opératoires les plus important. L’application fournit également des graphes de réseau pour mieux comprendre les liens entre les plaintes.

Avantages

Le traitement automatique d’un volume très important de données

La détection des similarités entre des plaintes

L’affichage personnalisé pour avancer l’enquête

ActionAlerts™

L’un des plus grands distributeurs de matériel électrique au monde, comptant 2 500 agents de service à la clientèle répartis dans 100 pays, a reconnu que pour rester compétitif, il fallait non seulement dépasser les attentes des clients, mais aussi trouver de nouvelles opportunités pour leur apporter plus de valeur. Dans cette optique, l’organisation adopte une approche novatrice en matière d’excellence de service clientèle, centrée sur le concept de CLV (« customer lifetime value » ou « valeur de client »).

Le challenge : un temps d’identification trop long

Les dirigeants de la société se sont rendus compte que les agents de support, essentiels dans le contact avec la clientèle, sont un véritable atout pour la société, avec le potentiel d’un impact réel sur les revenus.

La société souhaite alors redéfinir son système de support. Par le passé, les initiatives d’amélioration étaient gérées une par une : une application à la fois, une amélioration de processus à la fois. Cela a conduit à des cloisonnements dans les technologies et les processus au sein de l’entreprise, avec pour conséquence une impossibilité de trouver rapidement des informations importantes. Tout cela a également empêché l’utilisation de ces informations sur le terrain et a rendu difficile la proposition de recommandations pertinentes par les agents de support, lors des appels des clients.

Le temps moyen passé par les clients au téléphone avec l’agent en direct était supérieur à 7 minutes, dont 5 minutes en moyenne étaient consacrées à attendre que l’agent trouve ou saisisse les informations de base sur le client dans son application de support. Cette activité constituait une perte de temps précieux, qui aurait pu être utilisé d’une manière autrement plus efficace.

L’objectif : incrémenter la valeur vie client en réduisant le temps d’identification et en augmentant les capacités d’upsell

Le nouvel objectif est de réduire le temps d’identification du client dans chaque interaction en associant le numéro entrant avec le profil complet du client, d’enrichir intelligemment ces informations et de suggérer les actions les plus appropriées. L’agent du service clientèle devient alors un « consultant en solutions » pour le client, ce qui peut non seulement augmenter la satisfaction globale du client, mais générer également des revenus supplémentaires au moyen de promotions et de ventes additionnelles pertinentes.

Pour relever ce défi, la société a cherché à poursuivre ses innovations dans le domaine, et s’est associée à bee4sense pour pouvoir intégrer sa plate-forme Information Insight dans son « laboratoire d’innovation dans les technologies de données volumineuses », en collaboration avec Accenture. Une approche progressive et bien planifiée garantit que chaque cas d’utilisation est déployé de manière incrémentielle, qu’il apporte rapidement une valeur ajoutée à l’entreprise et que les nouveaux cas d’utilisation s’appuient sur les précédents.

La solution : une approche basée sur la technologie pour personnaliser chaque interaction

bee4sense travaille en collaboration avec le service de clientèle et les équipes d’innovation technique de l’entreprise afin d’améliorer l’activité de leurs agents dans les contextes suivants :

La phase « Accueil »

  • Réduire le temps nécessaire à l’identification d’un client ou d’un contact préexistant
  • Réduire la charge de travail au moment de la création de nouveaux contacts et clients
  • Assurer la qualité et la véracité des données clients et contacts, nouveaux et préexistants

La phase de « Résolution et Recommandation »

  • Réduire le temps nécessaire à la compréhension des besoins de la clientèle
  • Faciliter l’accès à une information pertinente, en optimisant le cycle de recherche
  • Proposer des recommandations de qualité pour la résolution de problèmes éventuels
  • Identifier un besoin potentiel pour recommander des produits supplémentaires

La phase « Clôture »

Automatiser l’enregistrement de chaque cas pour éviter de perdre du temps avec un enregistrement manuel fastidieux.

La nouvelle solution de service de clientèle optimisé par bee4sense a permis d’incrémenter la productivité des agents d’assistance en réduisant le temps nécessaire à la résolution du cas, ainsi que le temps consacré à la vente de services à valeur ajoutée.

Résultats :

Temps d’appel réduit de 60%

Taux de résolution augmenté de plus de 100%

Satisfaction client augmentée de 60% (témoignage des enquêtes après clôture du dossier)

Augmentation de l’upsell par plus de 10%

Réduction du taux de churn par plus de 5%